Cleveland-McClain County Educators Association (CMCCREA) will host a membership reception 2 to 4 p.m. Aug. 22 in the Lowry Room at the Pioneer Library in Norman.

The association is a local unit of the Oklahoma Retired Educators Association (OREA). OREA represents retired educators at the Oklahoma State Capitol.

Dues for CMCCREA are $10 per year, OREA dues are $36 and National Educators Association dues are $25 and can be made together on one check to the CMCCREA.

The membership reception begins the meeting year. Other luncheon meetings are held at 11 a.m. Fridays in the Moore Norman Technology Center’s seminar center.

Meetings dates are Sept. 24, Oct. 22, Dec. 3, and Jan. 21, Dec. 25, March 25, April 22 and May 27, 2011.

Officers for 2010-2011 include President Teresa Paine, Vice President Jelta Reneau, Treasurer Adrian Savage and Membership Chair Carolyn Deatherage.

This Week's Circulars

Recommended for you