County employees were presented safety awards at Monday’s meeting of the Cleveland County Commissioners.

Receiving 30-year awards were Marla Caldwell and David Tinsley. Receiving 25-year awards were Karen Bray-Prator, Wanda Danley and Vickie Sanders. Russell Miller received a 15-year award.

Awards for 10 years of service were presented to Cristal Bazemore, Juanita R. Brown, George A. Foster, Annette Grady, Rosalie Hall, George Jennings, Kimberlee Jones, Shannon Largent, Dane Lewis, Barbara McSwain, Sheryl Owings, Karen Peterson and Michael Weddle.

Five year awards were presented to Michael Allison, James Ballard, Bertha DeOrtegon, William Meyer and Rickey Riggs.

In other business, commissioners approved a request by Tidelands Geophysical Company Industries Inc. to conduct a 3-D geophysical survey on county roads and easements within the boundaries of the Washita Bend 3D Geophysical Survey.

They also agreed to give a yearly grant of $62,000 to CASA of Cleveland County, Inc. for special advocate programs.

The board approved an agreement between District 3 and Waste Disposal Services Inc. for trash services at a monthly charge of $90. They also approved a lease agreement with James Supplies and Rental Company Inc. for oxygen and acetylene cylinders at $42 per cylinders.

Commissioners awarded bids to multiple vendors for asphalt material, road oils, emulsions and sealants. They also passed resolutions disposing of filing cabinets and other office furnishings from the assessor’s office, which were sold at auction and a digital camera from the sheriff’s office which was junked.

This Week's Circulars

Recommended for you