Some voters in three Cleveland County school districts will return to the polls Tuesday. They’ll be choosing school board members in Noble, Norman and Moore, county election officials said.

Tuesday, the polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Voters who want to cast ballots early can still vote absentee-in-person on Monday, at the Cleveland County Election Board, 122 S. Peters Ave., in Norman. Early voting is available from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Election Board Secretary Paula Roberts said 32 Cleveland County precincts will be open Tuesday.

In Norman, school patrons will decide among Kim Gaddie, 3801 Chamberlyne Way; Brooks Hull, 4905 Cypress Lake Drive, and Debra Stuart, 4610 Timberidge Circle.

The seat is currently held by Norman Public Schools’ board president Ken McBride, who announced in October he would not seek another term.

In Noble, school board president Robin Stead will face challenger Ronnie Joe Sallee Jr. Should Sallee be elected, he may be forced to quit his job as an Oklahoma City firefighter.

Sallee said he is appealing that decision.

In Moore, voters will fill a vacancy in the district's Ward 4 seat. That seat became vacant when Debbie Venard, the board's former president, withdrew her candidacy after previously announcing she would run again.

Venard, who had served two terms, said she withdrew because she wanted to do “what was best for the district.”

Two Oklahoma City residents — Jon Painter, of 2209 Alderham St. Oklahoma City, and Steve Adamo, of 1404 SW 132nd, Oklahoma City — are seeking to replace her.

If no candidate captures 50 percent plus 1 vote in the Feb. 10 election, a runoff election will be held April 7.

This Week's Circulars

Recommended for you